Advocate of the Year

Advocacy awards are presented to individuals who have dedicated their time and efforts to go above and beyond to help represent and defend the interests of our industry at the local, state and national levels. If you are interested in entering or nominating someone, please email Andrew Bray.

2023 Advocacy Award Winner

Chris Senske, Senske Services

Award Recipients


Joe Munie, Munie Greencare Professionals


Brandon Sheppard, Weed Man


Norman Goldenberg, Namron Business Associates, Inc.


Jeff Fedorchak, VP of Corporate Affairs, TruGreen.


State Association Advocate of the Year - Michael Leman, Singing Hills Landscape, Inc.
Federal Advocate of the Year - Tim Portland, Yellowstone Landscape
State Advocate of the Year - Robert Mann, National Association of Landscape Professionals