For more than two decades, the Foundation (a 501c3) of the National Association of Landscape Professionals has been focused on supporting the education of future landscape industry professionals. Through the generous support of its donors, the Foundation has awarded more than $1.5 million in academic scholarships to college landscape and horticulture students.

Foundation Mission & Vision

Vision – The public understands the value of landscapes and the professionals that make them possible.

Mission – Strengthening the landscape and lawn care industry through education, scholarships, and research for the benefit of the nation’s green spaces.

Foundation Board of Directors

 Teddy Russell
President
Russell Landscape
teddyr@russelllandscape.com


 Will Pereira
President- Elect
Brightview Landscape Development
will.pereira@brightview.com


 Marty Grunder
Immediate Past President
Grunder Landscaping Co.
marty@growgroupinc.com


 Chris Joyce
Secretary Treasurer
Joyce Landscaping
chris@joycelandscaping.com



Steve Bromell
Pro Cutters Lawnscapes, Inc.
sbromell1@procutterslawnscapes.com



Mike Bogan
LandCare, LLC.
mike.bogan@landcare.com



Dan Carrothers
FMC Corporation
daniel.carrothers@fmc.com



Edward Castro
Ed Castro Landscape, Inc.
e.castro@edcastro.com



Christianna Denelsbeck
Landscape Workshop
cdenelsbeck@landscapeworkshop.com



Paul Fraynd, Landscape Industry Certified
Sun Valley Landscaping
paul@sunvalleyomaha.com
 


Michael Hommel
Designs By Sundown
mhommel@designsbysundown.com



Bob Jones
Ruppert Landscape
bjones@ruppertcompanies.com



Joe Ketter
SiteOne
jketter@siteone.com 



Mark Schmidt
Landscape Stewardship Institute 
mschmidt@landscapestewardship.org



Don Winsett
Davey Tree
don.winsett@davey.com



Britt Wood
National Association of Landscape Professionals
bwood@landscapeprofessionals.org