FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING EDUCATOR OF THE YEAR | 2024

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LANDSCAPE PROFESSIONALS FOUNDATION

2022 1

CRITERIA/ELIGIBILITY: Nominee must be an educator at a two- or four-year institution with considerable programs dedicated in the landscape industry fields. □ The educator must have made a significant contribution to education in the landscape industry. □ The educator must be nominated by a current NALP member. If a student wishes to nominate an educator, he/she must solicit a NALP member to endorse the nomination. □ nominated by a faculty member from an NALP Student Chapter

Educator's name:
College/University where educator teaches:
Department:
Relationship to educator:

BASIS FOR NOMINATION:

Be sure to list significant contributions made to the landscape industry. If printing, include additional pages if necessary. (Digital PDF form will scroll.)

Submitted by:		
Phone:	Email:	
Company/College:		
If student, nomination is endorsed by NALP member:		
Name:		
Company/College:		
Signature:		

Please attach any letters of recommendation and forward with your nomination form to the NALP office by January 5, 2024. Winner will be announced at Closing Ceremonies at NALP's National Collegiate Landscape Competition to be held at Brigham Young University, Provo, UT, March 13–16, 2024.

PAST RECIPIENTS:

- 2023 **Reese Nelson**, Brigham Young University Idaho
- 2022 **Jim Funai**, Cuyahoga Community College
- 2021 **Cathie Lavis**, Kansas State University
- 2020 **Darrell Bley**, The Niagara Parks Commission School of Horticulture
- 2019 **Dan Stearns**, Penn State University
- 2018 **Marcus Duck**, Michigan State University
- 2017 **Greg Jolley**, Brigham Young University
- 2016 **Tim Schauwecker**, Mississippi State University
- 2015 **Greg Davis**, Kansas State University
- 2014 **Zach Johnson**, Colorado State University
- 2013 **Joe Eakes**, Auburn University
- 2012 **Chris Foley**, Owens Community College
- 2011 **Byron John**, Brigham Young University, Idaho
- 2010 **Harry Ponder**, Auburn University
- 2009 **Brad Rowe**, Michigan State University
- 2008 **Rex Bishop**, North Metro Technical College
- 2007 **Jack E. Ingels**, State University of New York at Cobleskill
- 2006 **Phil Allen**, Brigham Young University
- 2005 **Grant Reid**, Colorado State University
- 2004 **Kent Hammond**, Ohio State University ATI
- 2003 **Martha Hill**, Hinds Community College

SUBMIT NOMINATION:

12500 Fair Lakes Circle, Suite 200 Fairfax, Virginia 22033 (703) 736-9666 Fax (703) 322-2066 jenn@landscapeprofessionals.org