Safety Recognition Awards

Safety is critical to your landscape or lawn care business. The Safety Recognition Awards are a way to benchmark your safety performance and improve your safety practices. All landscape and lawn care industry companies and branches are welcome to participate.

We encourage companies with multiple branches to submit an entry for each branch, so that all individual branches can be recognized! 

Now Accepting Entries

Don’t miss the chance for your company to be recognized for your commitment to safety! All award winners will be announced during National Safety Month – June 2022.

Submit an Entry

Entry Fees: Member- $99 | Non-Member- $399

Not a NALP Member? Learn about the benefits of an NALP Membership.

What People Are Saying...

The NALP Safety Awards are an accountability tool on which we can measure and celebrate the success for our safety program and the efforts that are invested in it each year. They are an excellent motivator for our team!”

Jodi Joseph, Monarch Landscape Management

What Can the Safety Recognition Awards Do for You?

  • Reduce workers’ compensation claims by improving your safety practices
  • Set a benchmark for measuring your safety program
  • Receive national recognition and exposure for your commitment to safety
  • Celebrate safety achievements with your team

What will Award Recipients Receive?

  • Award certificates to proudly display
  • Digital award badge for your website
  • Fleet decals
  • NALP website recognition
  • NALP press release announcement
  • Press release template to help you share the news
  • All companies will have their names displayed on-site at ELEVATE

Award Categories

  • No Vehicle Accidents
  • No Injuries and Illnesses
  • No Days Away from Work
  • Most Improved (for companies who participated in previous years)
  • Overall Safety Achievement Award — GOLD, SILVER, BRONZE (measures combined fleet and employee incident rates)
  • Best of the Best (for companies that have received the Overall Safety Achievement Award–Gold for three consecutive years)

If your company had any work-related fatalities in 2021 you will not be eligible for an award however, you are encouraged to apply. Your company will be eligible for a "most improved" award next year.

What People Are Saying...

Participating in the safety Recognition Awards program each year gives our staff an incentive to work safe and smart. Having had several winning years in a row says a lot to our clients as well that we care about our staff and their working conditions. In addition, it has also helped us when our insurance carriers profile our company."

Lisa Kuperus, Farmside Landscape & Design

Award Winning Company? Mark your achievement by ordering a recognition plaque!

Order Award Plaques

Program Partner