Educator of the Year

Professors, instructors and educators make a valuable impact and often change the lives of their students. We celebrate their contributions to their students and to the industry as a whole with our Educator of the Year award which is presented each year at the National Collegiate Landscape Competition.

Nominations Now Open!

Submit Your Nomination Now

Educator of the Year Award Winners

2023 Educator of the Year
Reese Nelson, Brigham Young University- Idaho

2022   Jim Funai   Cuyahoga Community College
2021   Cathie Lavis   Kansas State University
2020    Darrell Bley    The Niagara Parks Commission School of Horticulture 
2019   Dan Stearns   Penn State
2018        Marcus Duck        Michigan State University
2017        Greg Jolley         Brigham Young University - Provo 
2016   Tim Schauwecker   Mississippi State University
2015   Greg Davis
  Kansas State University
2014   Zach Johnson
  Colorado State University
2013   Joe Eakes
  Auburn University
2012   Chris Foley
  Owens Community College
2011   Byron John
  Brigham Young University - Idaho
2010   Harry Ponder
  Auburn University
2009   Brad Rowe
  Michigan State University
2008   Rex Bishop
  North Metro Technical College
2007   Jack E. Ingels
  SUNY - Cobleskill
2006   Phil Allen
  Brigham Young University - Provo
2005   Grant Reid
  Colorado State University
2004   Kent Hammond
  Ohio State University - ATI
2003   Martha G. Hill
  Hinds Community College
2002   Steve Angley
  Cal Poly - San Luis Obispo
2001   Frank Millsap
  Richland College