National Association of Landscape Professionals Foundation

For more than two decades, the Foundation (a 501c3) of the National Association of Landscape Professionals has been focused on supporting the education of future landscape industry professionals. Through the generous support of its donors, the Foundation has awarded more than $1 million in academic scholarships to college landscape and horticulture students.

Foundation Mission & Vision

Mission – Strengthening the landscape industry through education, scholarships, and research for the benefit of the nation’s green spaces.

Vision – The public understands the value of landscapes and the professionals that make them possible.

Foundation Board of Directors

Frank Mariani
Mariani Landscape

Marty Grunder
Vice President
Grunder Landscaping Co.

Jerry Grossi
Immediate Past President
ArborLawn, Inc.

Teddy Russell, ASLA
Secretary Treasurer
Russell Landscape

Stephen Ariens
Ariens Company

Dan Carrothers
FMC Corporation

Edward Castro
Ed Castro Landscape, Inc.

Tom Fochtman
Ceibass Venture Partners

Paul Fraynd, Landscape Industry Certified
Sun Valley Landscaping

Michael Hommel
Designs by Sundown

Bob Jones
Ruppert Landscape

Chris Joyce
Joyce Landscaping

Joe Ketter

Miles Kuperus Jr.
Farmside Landscape & Design

Shayne Newman

Will Pereira
BrightView Landscape Development

Mike Rorie

Mark Schmidt
John Deere

Don Winsett
Davey Tree

Britt Wood
National Association of Landscape Professionals