National Association of Landscape Professionals Foundation

For more than two decades, the Foundation (a 501c3) of the National Association of Landscape Professionals has been focused on supporting the education of future landscape industry professionals. Through the generous support of its donors, the Foundation has awarded more than $1 million in academic scholarships to college landscape and horticulture students.

Foundation Mission & Vision

Mission – Strengthening the landscape industry through education, scholarships, and research for the benefit of the nation’s green spaces.

Vision – The public understands the value of landscapes and the professionals that make them possible.

Foundation Board of Directors

 Marty Grunder
President
Grunder Landscaping Co.
marty@growinggroupinc.com


 Teddy Russell, ASLA
President- Elect
Russell Landscape
teddyr@russelllandscape.com


 Frank Mariani
Immediate Past President
Mariani Landscape
fmariani@marianilandscape.com


 Will Pereira
Secretary Treasurer
Brightview Landscape Development
will.pereira@brightview.com



Stephen Ariens
Ariens Company
sariens@ariensco.com



Steve Bromell
Pro Cutters Lawnscapes, Inc.
sbromell1@procutterslawnscapes.com



Dan Carrothers
FMC Corporation
daniel.carrothers@fmc.com



Edward Castro
Ed Castro Landscape, Inc.
e.castro@edcastro.com



Paul Fraynd, Landscape Industry Certified
Sun Valley Landscaping
paul@sunvalleyomaha.com



Bob Grover
Pacific Landscape Management
bob.grover@pacscape.com



Michael Hommel
Designs By Sundown
mhommel@designsbysundown.com



Bob Jones
Ruppert Landscape
bjones@ruppertcompanies.com



Chris Joyce
Joyce Landscaping
chris@joycelandscaping.com



Joe Ketter
SiteOne
jketter@siteone.com



Miles Kuperus Jr.
Farmside Landscape & Design
miles@farmside.com



Mark Schmidt
John Deere
mschmidt@landscapestewardship.org



Don Winsett
Davey Tree
don.winsett@davey.com



Britt Wood
National Association of Landscape Professionals
bwood@landscapeprofessionals.org